The Web   PrepSportsDOK
"The Finest Preps Covering The Finest Preps"

PrepSportsDOK
Santa Teresa Boys Basketball



 

Brandon Yung/PrepSportsDOK
Salinas knocks off Santa Teresa, 73-62

By STAFF
PrepSportsDOK.com

Salinas opened up a tight game with a strong fourth quarter and went on for a 73-62 win over Santa Teresa Saturday night at Piedmont Hills to advance to the CCS Division I semifinals. The Cowboys (21-5) will face top-seeded Bellarmine (16-11) Wednesday night at Independence. Santa Teresa, the defending CCS Division I champs, ends its season at 12-13. [read more]


 BVAL-MH Standings             
  TEAM  DIV  PF  PA  OVERALL  PF  PA 
  Piedmont Hills 13-1 777 580 28-4 1739 1304 
  Leigh 10-4 815 710 20-8 1630 1384 
  Willow Glen 8-6 769 704 13-13 1392 1375 
  Santa Teresa 8-6 815 810 12-13 1498 1513 
  Leland 6-8 640 661 15-13 1325 1280 
  Oak Grove 5-9 666 655 12-13 1238 1166 
  Westmont 5-9 611 722 11-15 1232 1307 
  Sobrato 1-13 575 826 3-22 1062 1380 


 Schedule/Results   
  DATE OPPONENT RESULT RECORD
  Tuesday, November 29  at MilpitasL 56-590-1-0
  Thursday, December 8  vs SkylineL 94-970-2-0
  Saturday, December 10  vs EnterpriseW 69-641-2-0
  Tuesday, December 13  Mountain ViewL 57-581-3-0
  Saturday, December 17  vs San LeandroL 47-591-4-0
  Tuesday, December 27  vs Union MineW 60-552-4-0
  Wednesday, December 28  vs HillsdaleW 45-413-4-0
  Thursday, December 29  vs Damonte RanchL 51-543-5-0
  Wednesday, January 4  Oak GroveW 50-444-5-0
  Friday, January 6  LelandW 58-395-5-0
  Tuesday, January 10  at WestmontL 58-615-6-0
  Thursday, January 12  at LeighL 66-765-7-0
  Saturday, January 14  at SobratoW 58-436-7-0
  Wednesday, January 18  Willow GlenW 62-477-7-0
  Friday, January 20  at Piedmont HillsL 62-697-8-0
  Wednesday, January 25  at Oak GroveW 58-568-8-0
  Friday, January 27  at LelandL 52-568-9-0
  Tuesday, January 31  WestmontW 66-589-9-0
  Thursday, February 2  LeighL 57-739-10-0
  Saturday, February 4  SobratoW 59-5410-10-0
  Wednesday, February 8  at Willow GlenW 78-6611-10-0
  Friday, February 10  Piedmont HillsL 31-6811-11-0
  Wednesday, February 15  IndependenceW 64-6012-11-0
  Thursday, February 16  at LeighL 78-8312-12-0
  Saturday, February 25  at SalinasL 62-7312-13-0